top of page
Image by Green Chameleon

What are DELF & DALF?

The DELF (Diplôme d'études en Langue Française – Diploma of French Language Studies) and DALF (Diplôme Approfondi de Langue Française - Advanced Diploma in French Language) diplomas, conferred by the French Ministry of Education attest to the holder’s level of proficiency in the French language.

Six different diplomas are offered, corresponding to the six levels of the Common European Framework of Reference for Languages (CEFR):

To earn any of the diplomas, candidates must pass tests in four competency areas: oral comprehension, oral expression, written comprehension, and written expression.

See DELF & DALF exam centers.

For more information, go to the official website (in French)

France Education International DELF - DALF

bottom of page